Melatonin

I’m the guns of Navarone

Posted in Arbejde, Citat, Dagligdag etc, Film, Navlepilleri by Søren K on marts 20, 2007

Pulp Fiction

For at fortsætte det Pulp Fiction-tema der har kørt her på bloggen på det seneste:

Well I’m a mushroom-cloud-layin’ motherfucker, motherfucker! Every time my fingers touch brain I’m SUPERFLY T.N.T, I’m the GUNS OF THE NAVARONE! In fact, what the fuck am I doin’ in the back? You’re the motherfucker who should be on brain detail. We’re fuckin’ switchin’ right now! I’m washin’ the windows and you’re pickin’ up this nigger’s skull!

Sådan er stemningen ved mit skrivebord …

Nævnte jeg at vi gør hovedrent i dag?

Update: Album of the day: Murder Ballads af Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds

Og i øvrigt og for en ordens skyld: Det er Jules (Samuel L. Jackson) der lægger stemme til citatet, hvorfor det er ok at han bruger n-ordet.

2 kommentarer

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. frovin said, on marts 20, 2007 at 13:51

    It was back in ’32 when times were hard
    He had a Colt .45 and a deck of cards
    Stagger Lee
    He wore rat-drawn shoes and an old stetson hat
    Had a ’28 Ford, had payments on that
    Stagger Lee
    His woman threw him out in the ice and snow
    And told him, “Never ever come back no more”
    Stagger Lee
    So he walked through the rain and he walked through the mud
    Till he came to a place called The Bucket Of Blood
    Stagger Lee
    He said “Mr Motherfucker, you know who I am”
    The barkeeper said, “No, and I don’t give a good goddamn”
    To Stagger Lee
    He said, “Well bartender, it’s plain to see
    I’m that bad motherfucker called Stagger Lee”
    Mr. Stagger Lee
    Barkeep said, “Yeah, I’ve heard your name down the way
    And I kick motherfucking asses like you every day”
    Mr Stagger Lee
    Well those were the last words that the barkeep said
    ‘Cause Stag put four holes in his motherfucking head

    Hils Inga!

  2. Søren K said, on marts 20, 2007 at 14:28

    Foretrækker nu O’malleys Bar:

    I am tall and I am thin
    Of an enviable hight
    And I’ve been known to be quite handsome
    In a certain angle and in certain light

    [..]

    Well the thunder from my steely fist
    Made all the glasses jangle
    When I shot him, I was so handsome
    It was the light, it was the angle


Der er lukket for kommentarer.

